Representatives from each of WSL’s seven regions (Australasia, Africa, Europe, Hawaii, Japan, North America and South America) have battled through to the top of their respective Junior Qualifying Series (JQS) for a coveted spot in the World Junior Championships. Four men and two women from each region will earn the chance to compete in the WSL World Junior Championship which features the same format as the elite Samsung Galaxy Championship Tour at the wave-rich New South Wales coastal town of Kiama. Out of the 36 men and 18 women there will only be two World Champions. Two young surfers that get to add their names to the iconic World Junior Champions list that includes; Adriano De Souza, Sally Fitzgibbons, Joel Parkinson, Laura Enever and many more.

The event window will be open from 4 January to 13 January 2017, with competition held in the best possible surf conditions. Check the website each morning to see if the event is on!